Gracias por todo Colombia!

As we’re getting closer to the end of the year, it was mandatory to make a special post about 2012 and all the things this year has brought to me.

So yeah, what a year it was… full of surprises. At the beginning of 2012, I moved to Colombia and start all over again in Bogotá, an incredible city I deeply fell in love with on the 26th of February. Precisely! (funny the small details your mind remembers!). I left family and friends, I had no money, no job and didn’t know a soul there. Some people would never understand why on Earth someone could make such a decision. I just give it a shot. This country has so much to offer, you can’t even imagine, and I’m not talking about arepas, arequipe or the mind-blowing choice of exotic fruits… well… not only!

Colombia has brought to me great friendships and self-confidence and allowed me to embrace a brand new culture that I made mine in no time. I’ve travelled the country, been into the craziest places, lost myself a couple times, haggled on the markets and loved it, learned how to dance salsa and to trust myself a little bit more.

DSCN0535

Ironically, I’m writing all this from Paris, because as you probably know (for those who have read my previous posts… what, you haven’t already??!), I wasn’t able to stay in Colombia for many reasons. But it’s still here. I know I will go back eventually, there is so much left to explore. Let’s see if my crystal ball is still working!

To end this post, I couldn’t find a better video to say muchas gracias Colombia, de todo mi corazon and thanks to all of you, family, friends and readers and to my producers, without whom I wouldn’t have made it… sorry, just got a bit carried away 🙂 Que disfruten de la musica de Colombia !

About Amertine

35, living in Paris. Heart divided between France and Colombia. Shivers at the sound of flamenco and salsa. Loves bluegrass music and completely at ease with it. Passionate about plants, natural and ancestral medicines and knowledge. Suffers from Endometriosis.
This entry was posted in Colombia, Expatriation, Friendship, Travelling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

