Bienvenido a Colombia!

May, 10th of 2012: I’m back in Bogotá. 

Plaza de Bolivar.

Plaza de Bolivar.

I’ve been backpacking through Colombia between February and April 2012 and I’ve now decided to settle in. Why Colombia? There is no explanation, just an intuition. I’ve been dreaming about Colombia long before I came, without really knowing the reason, but I’ve always had the strong feeling I had to go there.

So I decided to put up a blog… my very first one. Time flies over here and it’s been already two weeks, of get together, parties and laziness too I admit. It took me almost a week to get rid of the awful jet-lag and get used to my new surroundings. There are still moments where I don’t realize I’m here, in Bogotá, Colombia, exactly where I wanted to be about a year ago.

I’ll try to update this blog as much as possible and hopefully, give another vision of Colombia than the one its been suffering from for so many years.

There is a saying that suits perfectly this land: 


Colombia: el unico riesgo es que te quieras quedar (the only risk is wanting to stay).

It’s never been so true. At least for me!

DSCN0535 


   

About Amertine

35, living in Paris. Heart divided between France and Colombia. Shivers at the sound of flamenco and salsa. Loves bluegrass music and completely at ease with it. Passionate about plants, natural and ancestral medicines and knowledge. Suffers from Endometriosis.
This entry was posted in Bogotá, Colombia, Travelling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

